Decals for MG Strike Gundam!

strike-decalsLooks like I’ll get a post in after all –

My decal set for MG Strike Gundam came today, much faster than anticipated, which doesn’t mean much seems the Strike is about 3rd in line on my “to-do” list.  Never the less, I’m very happy. 

I for one, love the waterslide decals.  I can not STAND the stickers that are included with Bandai’s kits.  They either 1.) Crumple when I try to take them off the sheet with the knife 2.) don’t fit the area I am placing them (See the X1’s Thrusters and the red “v” decal or 3.) I inadvertently apply the sticker with primer dust on my fingers leaving a blatant outline.

Dry transfers don’t seem to work for me too well either, and with Dry Transfers, you’re screwed if they are applied wrong.

But not Waterslides.  Waterslides leave no visible outline (especially when combined with Mr. Mark Setter!), slide off their sheet after about 1.5 mins in the water, and then let you reposition them all you want until you get it just right.  And if you decide they don’t look so great, then just apply some water, get it under the decal a bit and they come right off!

Plus the Strike Set comes with that awesome Phase Shift decal that I really would like to have look nice on the strike.

Awesome!

 

Until next time  –

Jaa~

2 responses to “Decals for MG Strike Gundam!

  1. Nice! I think I got spoiled by water slide decals too as now I’m having a very hard time going back to dry transfers ^^;

Leave a Reply

