Chirstmas 2008 – Jackpot!

Well gang, Christmas has come and gone, I still can’t believe it went so fast!  I’ve been away and not able to post much the last few weeks.  My fiancee returned home from Japan (finally!) and we’ve been in and out of the place going to parties and gatherings, so I’ve had little time for the site.

Speaking of my Fiancee…man, she sure knows the way to my heart!  Here’s a shot of the presents she had for me for Christmas!

Jackpot!

Jackpot!

Awesome!  two HCM Pros – The Exia and Freedom, Gundam Vs. Gundam for PSP, FG Gundam (1/144 scale) and a MG Char’s Custom Gundam!  Radical!

img_0268

Here’s a sideways view…sorry about that, flipping the image in Picasa must not have saved.  Oh well.  Gundam vs. Gundam is amazing!  So many series to choose from and FINALLY I get the Gundam X to pilot!  I love it!

The HCM Pro Gundam Exia marks my first Foree into the OO Gundam Universe.  Oh…wait…its in Gundam Vs. Gundam too – AWESOME.  I don’t really like the series too much but I do like the Exia and OO Gundams.  The HCM Pro Exia is a magnificent little Gundam and it even came with a special stand.  I have it full loaded with every sword, and the GN Sword even tucks away to reveal the GN Rifle.

img_0270

Here’s the First Grade Gundam.  It’s interesting to say the least.  It has only about 18 parts to assemble, but it molded entirely in mint-green.  I guess he’ll require quite a bit of painting to look right, but that’s just fine by me because….

Gundam - The Red Comet?

Gundam - The Red Comet?

I will NOT be painting this guy.  My usual painting techniques will be ditched this time for a simple detail and construct program.  The plastic is molded in nice shades of light red and burgundy and quite frankly, I want to try out top coat and this is the perfect excuse.  I’ll have more updates under my MG section once I start.  I’m still working on the S of course and will have an update this week.

Finally, there’s the HCM Pro Freedom.  I can now re-create the famous “Clash of the Titans” picture with my HCM Pros.  Here’s my first attempt~

img_02711

Awesome!

Until next time, Happy New Year everyone and thanks for reading!

~Jaa

2 responses to “Chirstmas 2008 – Jackpot!

  1. Oooh nice loot there! GvG seems great. I think there are about 4 MS to unlock there in total.

    That reminds me that I should crack on with the gunpla again -_-. Only the Tieren is done so far in my backlog.

  2. Thanks Q! Yeah, I’m very happy! GvG is awesome,and yep, 4 unlockable MS. Not much in terms of unlockables, but you start off with a HUGE roster anyway.

    That’s right! I haven’t seen an update on your Gunpla project in a while, hopefully you’ll get some free time soon!

Leave a Reply

