Gomen, ne ~

Hey Gang,

I have to apologize, I just can’t seem to get my act in gear and get things posted on here.  I have so much to update, and I keep getting sidetracked. 

Believe it or not, I am still working on the S Gundam.  The thing has one of the most complicated Core Block systems I’ve ever seen and painting it correctly is sucking up time.  The good news is, once I’m done with the core block, then I only have the waist, back pack/thrusters and beam cannons….um…and the Beam Smart Gun….and the core fighter…*sigh*…okay, and the display stand.   Sheesh.  Getting Married, and getting everything situated has been time consuming, not to mention I’ve been “addicted” to Ghiren’s Greed and SD Gundam G Gen Spirits lately….and of course, this week Monster Hunter G comes out on Wii….AGR! 

Still, I’ll need to focus.  I did change the layout, and I’m really liking this version.  I changed the header for a nice change of scenery.  SD GP01-FB going in for a Beam Saber attack….I think it fits.

Anyway, I’ll try to get with the program.  Ebasenet’s White Base has his V-Gundam head almost done.  If its even half as amazing as Erix93’s Nu Gundam I think we’re all in for a treat.

Upcoming p0sts I’m planning:

– S Gundam (duh.)

– GP04 Head from G Systems ( I still adore this piece of my collection)

– GFF 1/100 RX-78-2 Gundam ver. Ka (Wedding present!)

– Repairs on kits that have taken a spill or two (I’m looking at you PG Gundam Mk. II).

 

Until next time gang,

Jaa~

4 responses to “Gomen, ne ~

  1. Aptkane,

    hey don’t worry about it. Good stuffs take time to prepare. As the saying goes,’more haste less speed’. No point in rushing, if the end product comes out less than satisfactory or worse still incomplete.

    So take your time, we will be waiting patiently. 🙂

  2. Thanks my friend, I think the S Gundam will be my master piece once it’s completed. I’m making a few modifications so that will help it really stand out.

  3. It looks like you got plenty of material to blog about, so that’s better than not knowing what to blog about/lack stuff to blog about. Take your time on it. Looking forward to your S Gundam’s progress.

  4. Thanks Q, yes, I do have quite a bit to post and I’m very thankful for that! I’m glad to see you guys are still being so patient with me!

Leave a Reply

