Complete: MG 1/100 Aile Strike Gundam

Finished the Aile Strike tonight, all in all, things went pretty smoothly.

IMG_0394

Side View

Side View

Gold Foil Sticker Eyes

Gold Foil Sticker Eyes

Bottom Thrusters

Bottom Thrusters

Shield and Aile Decals

Shield and Aile Decals

GAT-X105

GAT-X105

IMG_0402

Strike, Hasshin Dozoo ~

Strike, Hasshin Dozoo ~

Well, that’s all for now.  Until I figure out what my next project will be.

Jaa~

5 responses to “Complete: MG 1/100 Aile Strike Gundam

  1. Awesome! Very very beautiful man. Even though I’m not fond of the MG Strike, yours is truly professional ^^. I like the added holes on some of the parts as well. So much fine detailing @.@

  2. Thanks Z, I have to admit, there wasn’t a whole lot of bells and whistles with the Strike, but that’s why the armor slotting holes seem to help.

    Glad you like it!

  3. Endymion! Good to see it as Mwu’s Strike rather than being piloted by Kira, even as a hand-me-down Gundam. It sure looks good painted, especially the gunmetal parts!

  4. Absolutely Q! The way I see it, “hand-me-down” Gundams have survived the first pilots recklessness (or lack of skill), so I kinda like the idea. I tolerate Kira, and don’t have a dislike for him like a lot of the fans out there, but I definitely wanted this to be Mwu’s Strike.

  5. i like your gundams but i dont like how the camera flash makes them look. maybe you should try using different light sources as an experiment just to compare?

Leave a Reply

