20 Days!?

Jeeze, I didn’t realize it’s been 20 days since my last update.

 

Anywho – here in the states, last Thursday was Thanksgiving,  marking the start of the Holiday season.  So things will be a bit crazy for the rest of the year, but I still plan on getting a lot done on my project list.

I’ve picked up a PS3 (finally) and actually picked up MS Gundam: Crossfire for like $7 bucks.  It’s a great game.  People seem to hate it for some reason, but I truly have enjoyed playing it, and will do a review on it as soon as I can get around to it.

My order from SG Gunpla arrived right on time, and I’m thrilled with the metal upgrade parts.  I’m still working on the Blue Destiny project, and will hopefully finish this week, but don’t hold me to that.  In the meantime, here’s a peek at the torso/backpack.

 

Jaa –

5 responses to “20 Days!?

  1. Wow, I was expecting 2 thrusters on the back but you added 6! Great to see you making progress and lastly, build faster 😀 so that we can see the completed kit :p The suspense is killing me.

    At the moment, I’m also currently working on a Blue Destiny project but of different scale. Trying to iron out all the modifications I need; first time trying my hand at modding, everything needs to be tested before making them permanent.

  2. @Jacques – thanks buddy, I know the suspense is killing you, every time I get close to finishing up, I find something else I want to tweek, but I think I’m in the final stages…I just need to do some detail air brushing and I’ll be done.

    @Zhe – Well I don’t feel it looks odd, but I’ll have an explanation when everything’s done.

  3. The last time I heard a MS with 6 thrusters on the backpack was the 7th Gundam 😮

    So is Crossfire actually not as bad as the game reviews have bashed? I do want to hear about it from your perspective! Say you planning to get Gundam Senki 0081?

  4. Ah, so you noticed that too, huh Q? That’s where 1/2 of the inspiration comes from!

    I truly enjoyed (still enjoy) Crossfire! The Campaigns aren’t as long as I’d like to see them, but it’s a great game if you just give it time. I’ll review ASAP Q, keep your eyes open for it.

    And you bet – I believe come Christmas time, I’ll have Senki as part of my collection – I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

