Alex Project

Not too much of an update today:

Ordered decals from samueldecal.com –

Here’s the inner frame of the Alex –

Sure love Tamiya Metallic Grey.

That’s all for now.  I’ve been working on some mods, even thought I didn’t think I was going to.  I’ve already mentioned that I’m trying to add another set of thrusters to the backpack (ala Gundam Ver. Ka) – but I’ve added some bolting detail to the head and am considering doing a “Full Armor Light” version, but we’ll see.  The Full Armor parts are in bad shape from my move 5 years ago.

Jaa!

6 responses to “Alex Project

  1. Well, this picture was taken with my phone, so its not the best quality. The Tamiya Metallic colors have flecks of what I like to call “psuedo-metal” in there, so it leaves a very “brushed steel” look.

    The decals from Samueldecal.com run me about $6.00USD. Such a great deal for the quality of the prints. I highly recommend his decals.

  2. They are simple water-slide decals. You cut the decal out, soak in water for about 30 seconds, then slide it onto the kit. From there, you can place it anywhere you think it looks good.

  3. Wow “UNT-Spacy”… Haven’t seen that for some time since the term is usually replaced by EFSF nowadays, but I did hear that the term still exists and has been retconned as the abbreviation for “Under Normal Tactical Special Assortment Construction Yard”.

  4. I know Q, it has been a while since I’ve seen UNT Spacy too, but I’m glad its included with the decals, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

