X-mas Loot

Well, part 1 of the Holidays is over, but on the 30th I’ll be rejoining my family for New Years.  I received some pretty awesome gifts from my wife and family this year –

Quite a haul, and this doesn’t include the obligatory socks and shirts from my parents, lol.

First up, from my wife is the GFF FAZZ!  I love the FAZZ(es) far more than their eventual legacy, the FA Double Zeta.  For me, it’s a combination of the fact that they are “high end” grunt suits from Gundam Sentinel, much like the Z Plus(es), but also I really like the color scheme.  The Grey and White with light blue highlights just looks so great!  Not to mention the beast of a shoulder cannon it sports.  Seems the FAZZ MG kit is still going for nearly 100$, this little guy is a great alternative for my collection (for now…)

Next from my wife is Gundam Musou 3 (or Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3, here in The States) – and let me just say, I LOVE IT. I’ve started a few pilots so far, namely Kou Uraki and Full Frontal – the GP01fb and Sinanju both look amazing and I really like their varied fighting styles.  I’m saving Garrod and the DX for a while, but I ran the first mission with the Gundam DX and it…IS…SA-WEEEET!  I’ll be playing the crap out of this game for a long time!

But of course my parents got me Force Unleashed II – and seeing as Force Unleashed is one of my all time favorite games AND easily my all time favorite Star Wars game, let me just say its going to be tough to switch off between both games.  I know one of the guys who worked on the game and I emailed him last night telling him how much I already love it.  The developers did a great job of keeping the controls and game play exactly like the first game so it feels comfortable as ever, but the story and dual light sabers keep it fresh and fun!  Love it.

Finally, I received the GM Sniper Conversion kit from Ako Creations – I have a new found respect and liking of the GM Sniper Custom since playing 0081 and I look forward to building this, but first I need to find a MG Rx-78-2 OYW kit and even then it will be some time before I get to it.

 

So there we go, quite a bit of loot!

The GP03 is slowly getting done, but its time to start focusing on moving so we’ll see how it works out.

 

Matta ne ~

5 responses to “X-mas Loot

  1. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!
    your parents are familiar with games? that’s very cool 😀

  2. Thanks buddy, you too!

    Yeah, they know what I like, pretty awesome indeed!

  3. Yeah Zhe, they sure are. I think I’m going to stick with the traditional colors for this one, as I’d like to try using a camo-green or olive.

Leave a Reply

