Pin Striping is a pain in the keister…

I’m chugging along on the GM Kai (TTT) Hi Mobility – but boy oh boy, pin striping is a pain in the rear.  DANG YOU TITANS!  Why must you use such an awesome color scheme that’s so hard to replicate!!!

But they came out moderately well.  I have a few parts that need to be touched up where the yellow snuck through the tape (on account of me being not so great at taping sometimes).  But all in all, things came out well.  The shoulders especially look spot on, which I’m happy about.

SO….once I’m done repainting the parts that got hit by the yellow, I’m going to be close to wrapping up the painting and moving on to detailing slots.  Then its a matter of gloss coating, trying my new panel inking (which I can’t believe I haven’t tried out yet…..) and top coat.  Oh and decals.   *sigh*…okay, so I’m not so close.
DANG YOU ASSASSIN’S CREED AND HALO Anniversary!!!

 

 

One response to “Pin Striping is a pain in the keister…

Leave a Reply

