1/100 MG S Gundam – Complete

IMG_0292Yes, that’s right, after over 6 months of work, the S Gundam is finally done.  I’m just going to get right into it, so here we go:

IMG_0296I have to admit, the red scheme worked so much better than the blue it was molded in.  Plus the panel shading helps the color stick out really well.

IMG_0307I did a few customizations on the kit – I moved the sight of the Beam Smart Gun to the top, instead of the side.  As mentioned, I also added the side cannons, which you can see here.  I also used pen cases for the shoulder cannons, the ones included in the kit were way to short.

Close up of the Beam Smart Gun

Close up of the Beam Smart Gun

In case you’re wondering why it’s called a “Smart” gun, the technology of the rifle allows for the beam shot to arch towards its target, unlike the traditional straight shot.

IMG_0310I tried to do red striping on the beam saber hilt, but meh, it didn’t turn out like I thought it would.

IMG_0312

Thrusters

Thrusters

Tamiya Chrome Silver for the thrusters, with gold inner rings.

IMG_0315The pen cases worked pretty well, though I ended up having to use model glue to keep them attached to the mount.

IMG_0316and here’s a final shot of the S Gundam next to the Powered GM for comparison.

IMG_0317

So there we go.

I’m going to try and get some of my back collection updated as well…hence the Powered GM seen here.

Hope you guys like the S Gundam.

I’ll post again shortly,

Jaa~

5 responses to “1/100 MG S Gundam – Complete

  1. Your pictures have improved, and it’s great to see that the S Gundam is finally completed!

    The a red and white combination is surely a nice change compared to the usual blue, red, white scheme, simular to the Z Plus. I surely won’t know that the shoulder cannons are actually pens until you mention it, so it surely looks convincing for a mod.

    Overall, a job well done!

  2. Thanks Buddy,

    Still not perfect with the pictures, but honestly, I should have probably spent more time on them.

    I agree, I like the red so much better. Glad the Cannons are convincing!

  3. Yeah, it’s so much better in red, and I like the red on the beam smart gun. It’s look so match.

  4. Yeah, Sugeng, I think it helps bring the whole look together to have the red on the BSG. Glad you like it!

Leave a comment